Ikpeba, Adepoju, Okocha, Listed in New NFF Committees

first_imgThe Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) wednesday announced the members of the body’s standing committees with some interesting personalities included.The federation’s standing committees were dissolved on October 30, while new chairmen and vice chairmen were named a few days after.Former national players like Victor Ikpeba, Mutiu Adepoju and Garba Lawal were listed in the Technical Committee, while top comedian Akpobome Atuyota (aka Ali Baba) is in the Marketing, Sponsorship and TV Rights Committee headed by League Management Committee Chairman Shehu Dikko. Several sports journalists were also included in the Media and Publicity Committee, while Ayo Omidiran heads the Women’s Football Committee.Former Super Eagles stars Austin Jay Jay Okocha and Victor Agali were included in the Technical Study Group.In all, 20 committees were named, some having as many as 16 members.Share this:FacebookRedditTwitterPrintPinterestEmailWhatsAppSkypeLinkedInTumblrPocketTelegramlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *